Stock Market Holiday List 2017 – BSE, NSE trading holidays

Stock Market Holiday List 2017 – BSE, NSE trading holidays

2396
0

NSE IPOIndian equity stock exchanges (NSE and BSE) are open Monday to Friday and the general trading hours are between 9:15 AM and 3:30 PM. Trading is not allowed on any of the Saturdays and Sundays. BSE/NSE holiday list for India in 2017 includes the following festivals.

BSE / NSE Holiday List 2017

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day 26 January 2017 Thursday
Mahashivratri 24 February 2017 Friday
Holi 13 March 2017 Monday
Ram Navami 4 April 2017 Tuesday
Good Friday 14 April 2017 Friday
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April 2017 Friday
Maharashtra Day 1 May 2017 Monday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) 26 June 2017 Monday
Independence Day 15 August 2017 Tuesday
Ganesh Chaturthi 25 August 2017 Friday
Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2017 Monday
Diwali-Laxmi Pujan* 19 October 2017 Thursday
Diwali-Balipratipada 20 October 2017 Friday
Christmas 25 December 2017 Monday

*Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Thursday, 19 October 2017 (Diwali- Laxmi Pujan).

Public holidays falling on Saturday/Sunday

Holiday Date Day
Mahavir Jayanti 9 April 2017 Sunday
Bakri ID 2 September 2017 Saturday
Dasera 30 September 2017 Saturday
Moharram 1 October 2017 Sunday
Gurunanak Jayanti 4 November 2017 Saturday

NSE / BSE Holiday List 2016

Holiday Date Day
Republic Day 26 January 2016 Tuesday
Mahashivratri 7 March 2016 Monday
Holi 24 March 2016 Thursday
Good Friday 25 March 2016 Friday
Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April 2016 Thursday
Ram Navami 15 April 2016 Friday
Mahavir Jayanti 19 April 2016 Tuesday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id) 6 July 2016 Wednesday
Independence Day 15 August 2016 Monday
Ganesh Chaturthi 5 September 2016 Monday
Bakri Id 13 September 2016 Tuesday
Dussehra 11 October 2016 Tuesday
Muharram 12 October 2016 Wednesday
Diwali 31 October 2016 Monday
Gurunanak Jayanti 14 November 2016 Monday

Public holidays falling on Saturday/Sunday

Holiday Date Day
Maharashtra Day 1 May 2016 Sunday
Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2016 Sunday
Diwali Laxmi Puja * 30 October 2016 Sunday
Christmas 25 December 2016 Sunday

*Muhurat Trading shall be held on Sunday, 30 October 2016 (Diwali – Laxmi Puja)

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
wpDiscuz